Purple Encomium

My “woman from Tokyo”, a “gypsy” named “Anya” looked at me with a “demon’s eye.” She’s a “strange kind of woman”. “You fool no one,” she said. “Don’t hold your breath.” I’d told her that, although I’m not a “fortune teller”, someday Deep Purple will wind up in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

The place may seem like a “castle full of rascals” for their “wicked ways” in keeping them out so long, but “lady luck” finally came through. No one on the admissions committee had been a “speed king” about it. They thought we fans had “time to kill”, but “halleluiah!” The group will be inducted in 2016.

Some may think I’ve got a “bad attitude” and should “hush”. It’s unfair to criticize the hall for their “wicked ways”. Sorry, but this affront won’t be “soon forgotten.” “Sometimes I feel like screaming” about it. But then again, no longer can I say “the battle rages on.” Deep Purple will no longer be “mistreated” by the hall. For some the “truth hurts”, but they’re in.

The guys weren’t “lazy”. They worked their “fingers to the bone” to get enshrined in Cleveland. This is something every rock group “burn”s to do.

I can’t stand people who try to cleverly insert names of bands’ songs when they write about them. Just about anyone who does that is an “almost human” “ramshackle man” who’s a “nasty piece of work”. Just this one time, I can’t resist. I’m thinking the guys may decide to “abandon” “Don’t Make Me Happy” from the set-list when they jam at the ceremony.

Congrats go out to all members of Deep Purple past and present. I hope this achievement doesn’t mean they’ll “sail away” into retirement “this time around.”

“Talk about love,” I’ve been a huge Deep Purple fan for years. I am in “Seventh Heaven” and “any fule kno that.” I’m heading out to the pool with my copy of Deepest Purple. I’m going to grab a cigar, hop on my raft and have a “smoke on the water.”

 

2 comments

    1. I am a fan, but I haven’t had the pleasure of seeing them in concert. I had tickets for the first tour they did when Steve Morse joined the group on guitar. Unfortunately, the show was cancelled.

Leave a Reply

