The Valentine’s Day Masterpiece

For the last thirty years I’ve been working on an epic poem about my love life. It’s appropriate that I should finally complete it so close to Valentine’s Day. I hadn’t planned on sharing it with the blogoshphere. After further reflection I thought readers may be curious and possibly offended that I kept my masterpiece from them. So here it is.

Tears drown the train wreck.

Ten thousand dollars well spent.

This sucks.

I’m sure astute poetry fans noticed the epic poem ended up being just a haiku; missing a few syllables. One person I presented it to compared me to Keats, though. Not so much for writing ability, but because he died young. She wished I could’ve died young; or at least before writing this poem.

I might be writing a sequel to this poem in the near future…

One comment

Leave a Reply

