Hymn of the Transylvanian

I must live with my immortality

I hear the howl of distant owls. Midnight!

My bride is the night; my sustenance, thee.

 

My fangs they know of no morality.

The moon is full, my power at its height…

I must live with my immortality!

           

My prey is in my sight, ‘tis all I see.

My prey shudders and shakes all full of fright!

My bride is the night; my sustenance, thee.

 

A smile appears on my face. He! He!

I arch her neck and then apply the bite…

I must live with my immortality!

 

This is the pinnacle of joy for me

But wait! I run to hide from the great light…

My bride is the night; my sustenance, thee.

 

This is my unfortunate destiny.

There is just one creed that is in my sight:

I must live with my immortality!

My bride is the night; my sustenance, thee.

Leave a Reply

